Hot Sulphur Springs- Parshall Fire Protection District

Due to the Covid pandemic, board meetings will be conducted virtually,  until further notice utilizing zoom.

Board meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm.

To listen to the meeting, please go to the following link: Meeting ID: 850 8359 3159

The Board of Directors are made up of community members (also volunteers), who are appointed and elected by the taxpayers of the district. They are responsible to the taxpayers to run the business end of the department. They plan for the future and set long term goals, and work with the Fire Chief to achieve them. They are responsible to the department to hire the Fire Chief and make sure the department is adequately funded, (whether by taxes, grants or other sources), and to ensure the long term viability of the District.

Board of Directors:
Rob Firth, Chairman (Term ends 2025)
Marco DeAndrea, Vice Chair (Term ends 2027)
Meredith Howe, Director (Term ends 2025)
Michael Gallegos, Secretary  (Term ends 2027)
Mike Thompson, Treasurer (Term ends 2025)

UPDATE September 10 ,2019: Our board has passed a resolution due to a new change to Colorado Revised Statutes Title 32 Special Districts § 32-1-903 Meetings , that our agenda will now be posted online only starting September 2019 until posted otherwise. Please see the updated transparency notice above regarding this.